State Games for Chief Minister’s Trophy

The Government of Tamil Nadu has been conducting the State Games for Chief Minister’s Trophy from the year 2012–13 onwards. During the year 2017 – 18, the Chief Minister’s Trophy competitions has been conducted in two levels viz., district and state level.

Gender Men & Women
Age limit Below 21 years as on 31st December
Disciplines Athletics, Badminton, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Kabaddi, Swimming, Table Tennis, Tennis and Volleyball
Prize money for District Level (for each player)
First Second Third
Rs.1000/- Rs.750/- Rs.500/-
Prize money for State Level (for each player)
First Second Third
Rs.1,00,000/- Rs.75,000/- Rs.50,000/-

1st Place holders in the individual events and selected players in the team games will represent the District in the State Level
Competitions. They will be provided uniforms and coaching camps conducted prior to the state competitions.

A sum of Rs.819.00 lakh is sanctioned every year for conducting the competitions and awarding the prize money.


Level of Competition Prize Money Total
District Level (each District)
1st Prize each Rs.1000/- X 204 players 2,04,000/-
2nd Prize each Rs.750/- X 204 players 1,53,000/-
3rd Prize each Rs.500/- X 204 players 1,02,000/-
State Level
1st Prize each 1st Prize each X 204 players 2,04,00,000/-
2nd Prize each Rs.0.75 lakh X 204 players 1,53,00,000/-
3rd Prize each Rs.0.50 lakh X 204 players 1,02,00,000/-

Total number of beneficiaries: 20,196 numbers.

Total amount of prize money: Rs.4,63,59,000/-

Contents Owned and Maintained by
Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Raja Muthiah Road, Periyamet, Chennai - 600003.
Tel Nos : 044 - 2561 1522,044 - 2561 0824,Fax:044 - 2561 0934,

Site Designed and Developed by
National Informatics Centre-Chennai[at]nic[dot]in
|Disclaimer| |Privacy Policy|
|Terms of Use|